Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2008-04-30
Demians building an empire

Let’s introduce the debut by this brand new band with a surprising quote. Mind you, it’s not any old quote, but rather an accolade courtesy of Steven Wilson, ingenious mastermind of prog rock superstars, Porcupine Tree. “One of the most assured and accomplished debut albums I’ve ever heard, the textures and dynamics within the music are breathtaking. A must for everyone that appreciates the art of epic and ambitious 21st century rock music,” is Wilson’s comment on Building An Empire, the debut release by French act, Demians.

Building the empire will be released on May 19th via Inside Out Music.


01. The Perfect Symmetry
02. Shine
03. Sapphire
04. Naive
05. Unspoken
06. Temple
07. Empire
08. Sand
09. Earth (bonus track)


Melodic Net Comments