Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2003-09-11
New Signings On Mtm Classix

FAR NORTH "What!?" (release: November 17th):
After composing and recording the songs for ?What!?? the bright saga of Swedish FAR NORTH came to an abrupt paus, however, when their original recordcompany (SMC Records) went bankrupt right after the release and three weeks before the planned tour to Japan. Although the music is probably well placed in the AOR / melodic rock genre they have a slight "filmic" touch too. FAR NORTH is uniqe and it?s a must for a re-release on MTM CLASSIX. The album features completely remastered music and the bonus track ?Heart Attack?.
ERIKA "Erika" (release: 2004):
ERIKA, still the undisputable queen of Swedish rock - and the headlines! Erika?s first album ?Cold Winter Night? is now re-released and completely remastered in the new MTM CLASSIX series. The album is sold out long ago and is traded for enormous prices. The album features the song ?Super Sonic City? which is a bonus track unreleased in Europe so far. ?Cold Winter Night? first released in 1990 got gold status and was voted as the best Swedish rock album of the nineties.
RECKLESS "Reckless" (release: 2004):
RECKLESS was formed in 1993 and came out of the band LINE UP who started a few years earlier with Patrick Axelsson as frontman and lead singer. LINE UP had their debut rock album ?Lucky One? released 1992 and toured all over Sweden. 1995 drummer Stefan went to Greece and performed for three years with Michael Bormann from JADED HEART he also appeared on german tv with JADED HEART 1998. Robert performed with heavy metal band EXPLODE in Sweden at the time, but the boys have now found their way back and writes music together again. The album ?Reckless? was only released in Japan 1994 and is finally released in Europe together with three bonus tracks!
SNAKE CHARMER "Backyard Boogaloo" (release: October 20th):
SNAKE CHARMER ?Backyard Boogaloo? is the first re-release of a very sought after album on MTM CLASSIX as the album was only released in Japan in 1998. The band has an outstanding line-up featuring G?RAN EDMAN (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, STREET TALK, JOHN NORUM) on lead vocals, PER STADIN (SILVER MOUNTAIN) on bass, ANDERS JOHANSSON (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, HAMMERFALL) on drums, BENNY JANSSON (ERIKA) on guitar and JENS JOHANSSON (STRATOVARIUS, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, DIO) on keyboards! One way to describe SNAKE CHARMER 's music is to call it heavy-pop. Scandinavian melancholic melodies with a foundation in heavy rock, where the members have their background! This remastered re-release features three bonus tracks!


Melodic Net Comments