Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



The Maine
Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2009-07-14
The Maine To Release Deluxe Edition Of Debut Album Can't Stop Won's Stop On Itunes Today!

The Maine will be releasing the deluxe edition of their debut album Can't Stop Won't Stop on iTunes today, July 14th. The deluxe digital edition, which will be released on Fearless Records, features three extra bonus tracks and both of The Maine's music videos. It also includes a 30-minute documentary entitled In Person which features live performances, backstage footage and band interviews. Their revamped MySpace page currently features In Person in it's entirety as well as a sneak preview of their cover of Def Leppard's "Pour Some Sugar On Me". The song is a bonus track on the Deluxe Edition.
Hailing from Tempe, AZ, The Maine released their Matt Squire-produced debut full-length Can't Stop Won't Stop on Fearless Records July 8, 2008. Since then, the five-piece has hit the road hard, with Good Charlotte, All Time Low and Boys Like Girls and as co-headliners (with 3Oh!3) on the Alternative Press tour in early 2009.
Noted for their fun, fresh rock and smart mix of originality and polished talent, The Maine creates the type of music you want to play with the windows rolled down, the wind whipping through your hair and the warm sun on your face. With unbridled enthusiasm and a bright energy, it's no surprise that the band has developed a strong and devoted following in such a short amount of time. Warner Bros. Records took note of The Maine's talents, recently signing them to the label.
The Maine are currently criss-crossing the country on the entire length of The Vans Warped Tour, which kicked off June 26th in Pomona, CA. It runs through August 23rd in Los Angeles, CA. For a full list of dates visit their newly launched site or
Track listing for The Maine's Can't Stop, Won't Stop Deluxe Edition:
1. Everything I Ask For
2. We All Roll Along
3. Girls Do What They Want
4. I Must be Dreaming
5. Into Your Arms
6. Time To Go
7. This Is The End
8. Whoever She Is
9. Count 'Em One, Two, Three
10. Kiss And Sell
11. You Left Me
12. We'll All Be...
13. The Way We Talk (Back Ted-N-Ted Remix)
14. Pour Some Sugar On Me (Def Leppard Cover)
15. I Must Be Dreaming (Acoustic)
16. Everything I Ask For (Music Video)
17. Girls Do What They Want (Music Video)
18. The Maine: In Person (Documentary)


Melodic Net Comments