Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2003-10-07
Dave Grohl?s salute to Trash/Speed metal out feb.2004

The long-awaited and much anticipated release of Foo Fighter frontman Dave Grohl?s side project Probot is seeing a light at the end of the tunnel. Focusing on Grohl?s appeal to heavy metal, Probot has finally announced February 10th as the release date for their self-titled debut on Southern Lord Recordings.
The new album will contain 11 tracks, plus a bonus track yet to be revealed, and feature many familiar names from the vast world of heavy metal, including King Diamond, Max Cavalera of Soulfly, Corrosion of Conformity?s Mike Dean, the legendary Lemmy Kilmister of Mot?rhead and others.
Before the full-length album comes out, Probot and Southern Lord will release a limited two-track 7? disc in November with the tracks ?Centuries of Sin? and ?Emerald Lies.? Only 6,666 copies will be made available.
A video for ?Shake Your Blood? will be filmed in November. The track listing for Probot is as follows:
?Centuries Of Sin? w/ Cronos (Venom)
?Red War? w/ Max Cavalera (Soulfly, Sepultura)
?Shake Your Blood? w/ Lemmy (Motorhead)
?Access Babylon? w/ Mike Dean (Corrosion of Conformity)
?Silent Spring? w/ Kurt Brecht (DRI)
?Ice Cold Man? w/ Lee Dorrian (Cathedral, Napalm Death)
?Emerald Lies? w/ Wino (St. Vitus, Obsessed, Spirit Caravan, Place of Skulls)
?Big Sky? w/ Tom G. Warrior (Celtic Frost, Apollyon Sun)
?Dictatorsaurus? w/ Snake (Voivod)
?My Tortured Soul? w/ Eric Wagner (Trouble)
?Sweet Dreams? w/ King Diamond (Mercyful Fate)
+ surprise bonus track


Melodic Net Comments