Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Motley Crue
Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2009-10-21
Motley Crue To Release Greatest Hits Album On 11-17

Mötley Crüe have announced plans for an updated version of their Greatest Hits, including a special never before heard remix of "The Animal In Me" and the Grammy nominated "Saints of Los Angeles" from the hit Saints Of Los Angeles album. The remix of "The Animal In Me" comes from an interpretation by James Michael, who co-produced the song with Nikki Sixx and DJ Ashba.
After playing to a million rock fans around the world over the past year with the recently completed Crüe Fest 2, the Saints of Los Angeles 2009 arena tour, headlining tour dates around the globe and last year's Crüe Fest (which was the most successful touring rock festival of the summer) and over eighty million albums sold, the world's most notorious rock band only knows how to do things huge.
Creating a new species of rock festivals, Crüe Fest has integrated bands as varied as Godsmack, Drowning Pool, Theory of a Deadman, Papa Roach, Sixx:A.M., Buckcherry, Trapt and more. Based on the band's New York Times bestseller The Dirt, Mötley Crüe's latest album, Saints of Los Angeles debuted at #1 on the Independent Album chart and was the top debut of the week on Billboard's Top 200 at #4. The title track was nominated for a Grammy in 2009 for Best Hard Rock Performance and was the first track ever to be released simultaneously on the popular video game Rock Band, which sold five-times the amount of traditional retailers in its first week. "Saints of Los Angeles" was also named the top rock song of 2008 by the iTunes' editorial board.
The Crüe will offer a new version of their Greatest Hits in time for the 2009 holiday season and will include hits like "Dr. Feelgood," "Without You," "Smokin' In The Boys' Room," "Home Sweet Home," "Girls, Girls, Girls," "Kickstart My Heart," "Same Ol' Situation (S.O.S.)", "Don't Go Away Mad," "If I Die Tomorrow," "Saints of Los Angeles" and also a new remix of "The Animal In Me." The album will be released on November 17.
For more information on Mötley Crüe, please visit:
Mötley Crüe's Greatest Hits track listing:
1.     "Too Fast For Love"
2.     "Shout At The Devil"
3.     "Looks That Kill"
4.     "Too Young To Fall In Love"
5.     "Smokin In The Boys Room"
6.     "Home Sweet Home"
7.     "Wild Side"
8.     "Girls, Girls, Girls"
9.     "Dr. Feelgood"
10.     "Kickstart My Heart"
11.     "Same Ol' Situation"
12.     "Don't Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)"
13.     "Without You"
14.     "Primal Scream"
15.     "Sick Love Song"
16.     "Afraid"
17.     "If I Die Tomorrow"
18.     "Saints of Los Angeles"
19.     "The Animal In Me (Remix)"


Melodic Net Comments