Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2003-12-22
Mtm Music Wishes Merry Christmas!

MTM MUSIC would like to thank you for your support this year and wishes you a merry chrstimas and a happy new year! You can expect a lot of great new releases and a couple of lost treasures on MTM CLASSIX during 2004! Enjoy your holidays and below you can find a recording and release update on our artists:

First of all lets talk about the long awaited TNT ?My Religion? release. The album is finally scheduled for March 8th and features 13 great and traditional TNT songs. The cover artwork was done by Eric Philippe and he did a brilliant design! You can check it out soon. The TNT release is followed by the new album of DANNY DANZI ?DanziLand? in March 15th and a MTM CLASSIX release RAW ?First? in March 22nd.

The new SHYLOCK album ?Welcome To Illusion? is done. The follow up to ?Pyronized? is much more matured and features pure melodic hard rock. Try to see them live!

As you can see on a previous news message, the DARE release is coming soon. An exact release date will be scheduled early next year.

Today we received the new WICKED SENSATION album. As we announced they are back with the new singer Fernando Garcia and the album is entitled "Exceptional". Great hard rock in the style of the debut album ?Reflected?.

EDGE OF FOREVER also finished their recordings and the album is expeted to be released around April. BOB HARRIS from AXE did an awesome vocal performace! The album was produced by MARCEL JACOB, extraordinary bass player and producer, who is the founder member of TALISMAN. His band mate JEFF SCOTT SOTO is singing a duet on a song together with BOB HARRIS. The album features a video of the Song ?Feeding The Fire? as bonus track!

Michael Vescera?s SAFE HAVEN album will commence recording in December of 2003 at The Toy Room Studios in Connecticut. SAFE HAVEN features Eric Riordan on guitars and keyboards, Phil Suarez of SOUNDSCAPE on drums, Chris McCarvel (JEFF SCOTT SOTO, XFACTORX) on bass and Michael Vescera will be handling the vocals and the album will be very much in the vain of groups like JOURNEY, FOREIGNER, etc. SAFE HAVEN will capture every melodic rock fans heart.

Last but not least we are preparing an extended european tour for the HUGHES TURNER PROJECT with shows in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Spain, Italy, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Czech Republic, Russia, Turkey, Hungary and Slovakia. The guys will be touring between late February and early April 2004. Dates online very soon.

But the new year will be opened with ERIKA ?Cold Winter Nights?, STREET TALK ?Destination? and the SHIVA album ?Desert Dreams? which reached #6 in the ROCK HARD soundcheck!


Melodic Net Comments