Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Ben Gibbard
Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2012-08-28
First Listen Off Ben Gibbards 'S Debut Album Former Lives

Ben is making the first single off his debut solo album Former Lives available this morning. The new album will be released via Barsuk Records on October 16 and “Teardrop Windows” is now available to stream on via Soundcloud HERE.

Pre-orders of Former Lives are also available in three exclusive packages at Fans can choose from the following packages: 1. Former Lives CD or vinyl LP; 2. Former Lives CD or LP, and an exclusive t-shirt; 3. Former Lives CD or LP, plus an exclusive t-shirt and limited edition poster. Every person who pre-orders the new album will immediately receive a download of “Teardrop Windows”. The official track listing for Former Lives is available below.

Former Lives

1. Shepherd’s Bush Lullaby
2. Dream Song
3. Teardrop Windows
4. Bigger Than Love
5. Lily
6. Something’s Rattling (Cowpoke)
7. Duncan, Where Have You Gone?
8. Oh, Woe
9. A Hard One to Know
10. Lady Adelaide
11. Broken Yolk in Western Sky
12. I’m Building a Fire


Melodic Net Comments