Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2014-09-05
ENCHANT Debut new song "Within an Inch"

ENCHANT, the Bay Area's long-running Prog Rock institution, are soon to release, The Great Divide, via the band's longtime label partner InsideOut Music.

Here are the exact release dates for The Great Divide by country:

GERMANY / AUSTRIA / SWITZERLAND / FINLAND: Friday, September 26, 2014.                              

Monday, September 29, 2014.         

NORTH AMERICA / ITALY / SPAIN / POLAND: Tuesday, September 30, 2014.                   

SWEDEN: Wednesday, October 01, 2014.                   

AUSTRALIA / NEW ZEALAND: Friday, October 03, 2014.         


The Great Divide is ENCHANT's much anticipated 8th studio album and their first new recordings in almost ten years, following 2003's acclaimed Tug Of War and the Live At Last double-album / live DVD release of 2004.

The album's first full song sample, the track "Within an Inch," has just been launched online for you to check out via the website of UK's Prog magazine. Check it out here:   

ENCHANT's Douglas A. Ott checked in with the following comment about the song: 

"'Within an Inch' is a song about coming as close to death as possible without dying. 

I was in a horrible accident when I was 20 years old and almost died when I was run over by a fork lift. This song is about that experience."


Most recently, an online video teaser featuring sound samples of various album songs was launched here:

A previous first online teaser can still be viewed here:

The track listing of the US version of the album, which features a running time of 64 minutes, is as follows:


ENCHANT - The Great Divide

1. Circles

2. Within an Inch

3. The Great Divide

4. All Mixed Up

5. Transparent Man

6. Life in a Shadow

7. Deserve to Feel

8. Here and Now

9. Prognosticator


An exclusive pre-order for the album, including a CD + t-shirt bundle, is available here:  

Keep your eyes and ears open for further details on The Great Divide coming soon...

ENCHANT Discography:

A Blueprint of the World - CD 1993

Wounded - CD 1996

Time Lost - CD 1997

Break - CD 1998

Juggling 9 or Dropping 10 - CD 2000

Blink of an Eye - CD 2002

Tug of War - CD 2003

Live at Last - 2CD/2DVD 2004
The Great Divide - CD 2014


ENCHANT Line-Up 2014:

Ted Leonard - Lead vocals (Spock's Beard / Thought Chamber)
Douglas A. Ott - Guitars and backing vocals
Ed Platt - Bass guitar and bass pedals
Bill Jenkins - Keyboards (Sound Of Contact / Thought Chamber)
Sean Flanegan - Drums (Cynthesis)


Melodic Net Comments