Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Submitted by Johan Wippsson on 2015-06-06
Muse's "Dead Inside" #1 For Fourth Consecutive Week

"Dead Inside" the first single from Muse's forthcoming seventh studio album - Drones - holds its reign on the top of the Mediabase and Billboard Modern Rock Charts this week for the fourth consecutive week.  "Dead Inside" is the trio's fourth #1 song.  Muse holds the record for number of weeks at #1 with their song "Madness" which set the record back in 2012.  Warner Bros. Records will release Drones on June 8th.

Drones is co-produced by Muse and Robert John "Mutt" Lange and contains 12 tracks. Those who pre-order the album via digital retailers or the band's website Muse.MU will receive an instant download of album tracks "Dead Inside", "Psycho", "Mercy", "Reapers", "The Handler", and "Defector". The songs are currently available for download and on streaming services.  The official video for "Dead Inside" can be viewed HERE. Additionally, lyric videos are available for all tracks (see below).


Dead Inside (Lyric Video)

Psycho (Lyric Video)

Mercy (Lyric Video)

Reapers (Lyric Video)

The Handler (Lyric Video)

Defector (Lyric Video)


Muse is currently performing at festivals across Europe and will appear at Rock In Vienna in Vienna, Austria this Friday, June 5th. 


Melodic Net Comments