Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2004-07-09
The Future Soundtrack For America Revealed

Barsuk Records has taken the wraps off of its forthcoming fundraising compilation, "Future Soundtrack for America." The set comprises 22 tracks, all previously unreleased and donated by such artists as Ok Go,Death cab for Cutie,Blink 182,Fountains of Wayne,R.E.M,Jimmy Eat World and more.....
The disc will be available Aug. 10 and contains the following artists and songs:
"This Will Be Our Year," OK Go
"Aint Got So Far To Go," David Byrne
"Game of Pricks" (BBC Evening Session), Jimmy Eat World
"This Temporary Life," Death Cab For Cutie
"I Miss You" (James Guthrie mix), Blink-182
"Move On," Mike Doughty
"Jerry Falwell Destroyed the Earth," Ben Kweller
"Off With Your Head," Sleater-Kinney
"Final Straw (MoveOn mix)," R.E.M.
"Going for the Gold" (live)," Bright Eyes
"The Commander Thinks Aloud" (future mix), the Long Winters
"Tippecanoe and Tyler Too," They Might Be Giants
"The Ballad of David Icke," Clem Snide
"Date With the Night" (live), Yeah Yeah Yeahs
"Everythings Ruined" (acoustic), Fountains Of Wayne
"Your Legs Grow," Nada Surf
"Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots" (live on the BBC), the Flaming Lips
"Northern Line," Old 97s
"Sam Stone," Laura Cantrell
"Day After Tomorrow," Tom Waits
"A Distorted Reality Is Now a Necessity To Be Free," Elliott Smith


Melodic Net Comments