Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Steven Blane
Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2018-08-17
Steven Blane returns with new album So New York

Singer-Songwriter, Steven Blane, returns with the release of his newest album, So New York, set for release August 24th, 2018. The album is a collection of ten original love songs to the city he loves best. Steven's style incorporates a jazzy pop influence along with a 1950’s rock vibe that gives his sound a unique signature. So New York was written and produced by Blane himself as well as recorded in NYC. The album also includes drums by Frank-Frankie “Sticks” Levatino (played amongst John Tropea, Will Lee, Harold Ashby, Kenny Daverne and more), bass by Kevin Hailey (recipient of Hot House Magazine’s Jazz Fan’s Decision award for Best Bass), and piano by Jack Glottman (performed with Grupo Cachimba).

Check out teasers from the upcoming album here:


Melodic Net Comments