Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Circus Maximus
Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2005-03-06
new signing at Frontiers - CIRCUS MAXIMUS

Frontiers Records is proud to announce that the Norwegian melodic/progressive metal band Circus Maximus has signed a European deal for the release of the debut album entitled "The 1st Chapter".

According to vocalist Michael Eriksen: "This seem to be a match made in heaven, as Frontiers Records has a long history of working with only the best melodic metal / hard rock bands in the world and Circus Maximus are definitely one of those".

The mixture of progressive technical metal and melodic hard rock is the key to the music of the 5 Norwegian guys which will probably be a priority for all the fans of Symphony X, Dream Theater and TNT.

The European release through Frontiers Records will be May 16th 2005 and will feature a bonus track, exclusive to their territory.

The final tracklisting includes:
Sin (click to hear an mp3 sample); Alive (click to hear an mp3 sample); Glory of the Empire (click to hear an mp3 sample); Biosfear; Silence From Angels Above; Why Am I Here ?; The Prophecy; The 1st Chapter; Haunted Dreams (exclusive bonus track for Europe)

The album features cover artwork by Mattias Nor?n / ProgArt Media (known for a.o. Evergrey, Kotipelto, Derek Sherinian) while the album was mixed by the great Tommy Hansen (Jorn, Helloween etc.).

In other relevant news, Circus Maximus has been announced as one of the 10 bands set to perform at this years prestigious ProgPower Festival in Atlanta, GA, USA in September 2005 alongside such great bands as Stratovarius, Therion and Manticora.

For more information on Circus Maximus, check out


Melodic Net Comments