Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Mothers Finest
Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2006-02-26
MTM signs Mothers Finest

MTM have signed MOTHERS FINEST for their new live record. Mother?s Finest
became a big influence for artists such as Living Colour, Prince, Van Halen,
Melissa Etheridge and did tours with various acts such as The Who, P-Funk,
Aerosmith, Earth, Wind & Fire, AC/DC, Marvin Gaye, Black Sabbath, The
Commodores, Lynyrd Skynyrd as well as Chaka Khan.
With the experience of three successful decades of pure energy and all their
classics, Mother?s Finest prove on this album that they still know how to
rock. This concert, recorded by the SWR at the Villa Berg in Stuttgart,
Germany in December 2004, captures the incredible live spirit of a real rock
legend and offers the opportunity to experience and relive this unique
evening. The CD also features four brand-new songs in finest funk rock
tradition ? produced in collaboration with the Swedish group Clawfinger,
Vernon Reid and Omar Hakim.

When you melt R&B, rock, funk and heavy metal you get a sound that is
provocative, passionate and highly explosive: MOTHERS FINEST, a band known
for its cutting edge music and inimitable live performance.


01. Funk a While
02. Bring It
03. Truth
04. I don?t Wanna
05. Hard Rock Lover
06. Niggizz Groove
07. Power
08. Flat on My Back
09. I Believe
10. Mandela song
11. Mickey?s Monkey
12. Mo?s Guitar Solo
13. Baby Love
14. Wyz Bass Solo
15. P.O. Rock
16. Give It Up
17. Satisfaction / Born to be Wild
18. Do Me Right (bonus track - new recorded song)
19. Obey, Obey, Obey (bonus track - new recorded song)
20. Take Your Time (bonus track - new recorded song)
21. Crime of Nature (bonus track - new recorded song)


Joyce ?Baby Jean? Kennedy - Vocals
Glenn ?Doc? Murdock ? Vocals
Gary ?Moses Mo? Moore - Guitars
John Hayes - Guitars
Jerry ?Wyzard? Seay - Bass
Dion Derek ? drums


214. Winterbach
224. Z?rich
234. Gronau
264. Aschaffenburg
274. Speyer

The release date is scheduled for April 2006.


Melodic Net Comments