Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Third Eye Blind
Submitted by Kaj Roth on 2006-06-01
Third Eye Blind Releases Collection Of Hits And Rarities

Influential alternative-rock act Third Eye Blind have announced the impending release of Third Eye Blind: A Collection, a greatest hits and rarities CD/DVD package, to be released July 18 via Rhino.

The CD portion of the collection features 19 tracks from all three of the band?s studio albums, as well as rare/previously unreleaed remixes, acoustic tracks and B-sides. The DVD contains all of the band?s music videos, as well as a live clip of "Losing A Whole Year." The package will also include liner notes from renowned rock writer James Hunter and track-by-track commentary from Stephan Jenkins.

The band, who have been largely in hibernation for the past two years, have begun work on their fourth LP, the follow-up to 2003?s Out Of The Vein. There is no word on what label might be releasing the finished product, nor a potential release date.


CD Track Listing
1. "Semi-Charmed Life"
2. "Losing A Whole Year"
3. "How?s It Going To Be"
4. "Jumper"
5. "Graduate" (Remix)
6. "Tattoo Of The Sun"
7. "Never Let You Go"
8. "Deep Inside Of You"
9. "Anything" (Acoustic)
10. "10 Days Late"
11. "Blinded"
12. "Crystal Baller"
13. "My Time In Exile" (Japan Bonus Track)
14. "God Of Wine"
15. "Motorcycle Drive By"
16. "Forget Myself"
17. "Wounded"
18. "Palm Reader"
19. "Slow Motion" (With Lyrics)

DVD Track Listing
1. "Semi-Charmed Life"
2. "Losing A Whole Year" (Car Crash Version)
3. "How?s It Going To Be"
4. "Jumper"
5. "Never Let You Go"
6. "Deep Inside Of You"
7. "Blinded"
8. "10 Days Late"
9. "Losing A Whole Year" (Live Version)


Melodic Net Comments