Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?



Submitted by Pär Winberg on 2007-06-02
Three New Signings At Frontiers

FRONTIERS RECORD have signed three new bands. Here are their comments/info about the bands:


Featuring singer Lars Säfsund, one of Sweden’s best kept secrets with Robert Säll on guitars and Herman Furin on drums, WORK OF ART delivers a melodic, yet powerful rock music, based around Lars strong vocals. Influences from bands like Toto, Journey and Giant can easily be spotted in the sound of the trio, which still has a very recognizable trademark.

The band´s first demo tape was reviewed in some on line magazines with glowing statements such as "one of the better acts to come out of the Swedish AOR-ish jungle in a very long time" on AOR Dreamzones and "AOR of the highest level” on Strutter.

Their debut album is currently being recorded with a release planned for the end of this year. Learn more at:


Previously known as ATLANTICA (their demo received a great review on SWEDEN ROCK Magazine in early 2006) the band is now formed by Jonathan Carlemar on guitars, Fredrik Lager on bass, Kristofer von Wachenfeldt on keyboards (PLATITUDE), Michael Sjöö on drums (SPEARFISH) and singer Zoran Djorem. With this line-up SEVEN TEARS recorded the demo "The Story Unfolds" which was sent in early 2007 to the attention of Frontiers Records who immediately liked the music and offered a recording deal to the guys in February 2007.

With a music style that mixes the classic Scandinavian Metal sound with more melodic elements and a singer who is a deadringer for Russell Allen, SEVEN TEARS are currently busy recording the debut album under the direction of Peter Lundin (SPEARFISH) at Teknik Kompaniet Studios in Vetlanda, Sweden. Frontiers hopes to release the album during the fall 2007.

Visit their page:


formed in 1985, ACTION is a long-time concept devised by acclaimed guitarist & songwriter “Chip” of Mars Hill, The Hitmen and What Matters fame.

Between bands and life itself, Chip has written and recorded a number of outstanding melodic rock tracks over the years which range from 80’s rock / metal to more modern adult oriented rock. He has been saving some of these unused gems, with the addition of new material, for what will be the forthcoming 2007 ACTION debut on Frontiers Records.

The official ACTION debut album line up will feature the soaring vocals of other Mars Hill members Jack Marques on vocals and the musical talents of keyboardist Ruben Demello, bassist Chris Sutherland plus drummer Chris Lungo, with additional drums from Mark Duane.

The guys started the recording on March 2nd and hope to complete and deliver the final master by the end of the month. Don’t forget to check out the band’s website:


Melodic Net Comments