Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Simo - Let Love Show The Way

Reviewer :
J├Ârgen Andersen Format: Album
Release date: 2016-01-29 Year: 2016
Genre: Blues
Artist discography


The Nashville based band Simo are JD Simo on Guitar/Vocals, Elad Shapiro on Bass and Adam Abrashoff on Drums.
Their new album "Let Love Show The Way" was recorded at Macon, Georgia’s Big House, the communal home of the Allman Brothers Band during their late sixties/early seventies heyday and there’s definite a lot of 70`s vibe to this album and it has a cool retro feeling from start to finish.

The album was recorded live, With each track recorded live in complete takes and without any edits and that is really cool and if you like the blues live and long with improvisation, then you would definately like this album.

The variety of music on this album is just incredible, there is everything from southern rock, blues, jazz, and even a little bit of soul and no mattter what the song, style or anything the musicians are able to create some really cool, groovy and beautiful music.
The tracks are are full of life and sincerity and every track fits perfectly on this album and holds a very high quality.
Personal favourites are the great opening song "Stranger Blues", the cool and heavy psych song "I Lied", the bluesy "I’ll Always Be Around" and finally the title track "Let Love Show The Way", a really cool blues song with some psychedelic vibe in it.
This truly is a amazing progressive blues/rock album performed by a great jam band and the quality of the album is outstanding and I really think you should check out this cool record and give it a try, strongly recommended!


1. Stranger Blues

2. Two Timin’ Woman

3. Can’t Say Her Name

4. I Lied

5. Please

6. Long May You Sail

7. I’ll Always Be Around

8. Becky’s Last Occupation

9. I’d Rather Die In Vain

10. Today I’m Here

11. Let Love Show The Way [Bonus Track]

12. Ain’t Doin’ Nothin’ [Bonus Track] 

13. Please Be With Me [Bonus Track]


Melodic Net Comments