Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Vicinity - Diffusion of innovation

Kaj Roth Format: Ep
Release date: 2008-03-07
Label: Pug-Nose Records
Genre: Prog-Rock/Art Rock
Artist discography


Vicinity is a progmetal band from Trondheim, Norway. Formed in 2006 and recorded their first demo in 2007, the band features Alexander Lykke - Vocals, Kim Marius Olsen - Guitar, Frode Lillevold - Drums and Pierre Nicolai Schmidt - Bass and in 2008 they started working on their first official debut release "Diffusion of innovation". The band is influenced by classic prog such as Genesis, Rush and even more heavier progmetal like Queensryche and Dream Theater, they truly have some good ideas and are great musicians but the vocal performance from Lykke feels a bit limited. Vicinity deliver lengthy songs where these 4 tracks reach over 33 minutes, the track "A mind in confusion" is the best one where the guitar melodies should make Steve Hackett proud.

Tracklisting 1. Who Will Keep You?
2. The Blind Watchmaker
3. No Way Out
4. A Mind In Confusion


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify