Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Arrayan Path - Ira Imperium

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 2011-11-04 Year: 2011
Label: Pitch Black Records
Genre: Metal
Artist discography


Arrayan Path is a Cyprus based power metal band, formed in 1997 by lead singer Nicholas Leptos. Their debut "Road to Macedonia" came out in 2004 with their 2nd album "Terra Incognita" followed in 2010, but it wouldn´t take another 6 years for their 3rd album to be released. The 3rd album "Ira imperium" will be out this fall and the band has even promised another studio album to be out in 2012, called "Stigmata". Their new album "Ira imperium" is said to be their best album so far, since I haven´t heard their previous releases, I cannot compare but I can say this -it´s a good album, well performed and with an exciting guest performance from Tony Martin on the title track. We´re talking epic power metal here for fans of Sonata Arctica and Firewind, the best tracks are "Ira imperium", "Kiss of Kali" and "Hollow eyes of Nefertiti".

Tracklisting 1. Dies Irae
2. Gnosis of Prometheus
3. Ira Imperium (The Damned)
4. Kiss of Kali
5. Katherine of Aragon
6. 77 Days 'Til Doomsday
7. Emir of the Faithful
8. Hollow Eyes of Nefertiti
9. Amenophis
10. Lost Ithaca
11. I Sail Across the Seven Seas
12. The Fall of Mardonius


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify