Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Golden Earring - Five Zero

Reviewer :
Arie van der Graaf Format: DVD
Release date: 2016-06-24 Year: 2016
Genre: Rock
Producer: Golden Earring
Artist discography


George Kooymans, Barry Hay, Rinus Gerritsen en Cesar Zuiderwijk are 60+, Golden Earring runs longer than The Rolling Stonesand their first hit reached the charts half a century ago.
But nevertheless, last December they were on stage as a pack of hungry young dogs like never before celebrating their 50 years anniverary at the Ziggo Dome in Holland.
Hollands oldest and international most successfull rock act proves to be still going strong!
en internationaal meest beroemde band met hun spetterende Five Zero-show 

The everlasting youthfull Earring has the 1700-fans in their pocket from the first untill the last note.
Songs like Buddy JoeJust Like Vince Taylor en Long Blond Animal tot Another 45 MilesGoing To The RunWhen The Lady SmilesShe Flies On Strange Wings and the closing song Holy Holy Life.
And off course there also were a fantastic bass-solo from Rinus and the overwhelming, thundering drumshow from Cesar and plus newer work like IdenticalThat’s Why I Believe In Her and Je Regrette.
Not to forget the world hits like Radar Love andTwilight Zone on which Barry Hey proves to be still having a powerfull throat.

Golden Earring after 2 hours reached an emotional, musical orgasm during a historical party that night which was never reached before.

Five Zero – Live At The Ziggo Dome, includes interviews with the band and backstage footage, will be released on June 24th 2016 on DVD. there will also be a limited special edition, with next to the DVD the mini album The Hague, which was released last year.

  • 1. Intro Five Zero
  • 2. Back Home
  • 3. Buddy Joe
  • 4. Just Like Vince Taylor
  • 5. In My House
  • 6. Identical
  • 7. Future
  • 8. Long Blond Animal
  • 9. Je Regrette
  • 10. Vanilla Queen
  • 11. Twilight Zone
  • 12. Band Interview
  • 13. Another 45 Miles
  • 14. Going To The Run
  • 15. Just A Little Bit Of Peace In My Heart
  • 16. Johnny Make Believe
  • 17. Band Interview
  • 18. Turn The World Around
  • 19. The Devil Made Me Do It
  • 20. When The Lady Smiles
  • 21. Heart Beat
  • 22. Kill Me (Ce Soir)
  • 23. Rinus On Bass
  • 24. Radar Love
  • 25. Cesar On Drums
  • 26. Band Interview
  • 27. That's Why I Believe In Her
  • 28. She Flies On Strange Wings
  • 29. Holy Holy Life
  • 30. Outro Five Zero


Melodic Net Comments