Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Elevate - No shadow without light

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 2011-12-19 Year: 2011
Label: Universal Records
Genre: Pop Rock
Artist discography


The German band Elevate might be a new acquiantance for me but they´re hardly newcomers on the music scene, the band started in 1997 and released their debut "Mankind´s dream" in 2002 which was followed by "Every single day" in 2008. This Karlsruhe based band started as a quartet but has been a trio since the 2nd album featuring Andy Fechner - Vocals/Bass, Marcus Fechner - Guitars and Steve - Drums, their new album "No shadow without light" has a big rock sound like a mix of Aussie rock, AOR-ish modern rock and with roots in the 80´s new wave. For fans of Reamonn, U2, Inxs. This is infact a superb rock record with plenty of strong material but my faves are the singles "Time will fly" and "The place where I belong" along with the anthemic "Daydreaming" and the groovy "This is my time", but the most beautiful track is "Endless sea". Brilliant stuff indeed.

Tracklisting 1. Time will fly
2. In the midst of the crowd
3. Seize the day
4. The place where I belong
5. The day of days
6. This is my time
7. Bring the dream back
8. Melancholy feeling
9. Dare the ride
10. All my expectations
11. Daydreaming
12. Time of our lives
13. Endless sea


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify