Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Quiet Riot - Road Rage

Added by :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 2017-08-04 Year: 2017
Label: Frontiers Music
Genre: Classic Rock
Artist discography


Quiet Riot´s 13th studio album "Road Rage" is the follow-up to the 2014 album "10" that features Jizzy Pearl (Love Hate) on lead vocals.
The line up of Quiet Riot 2017 is Frankie Banali - Drums, Chuck Wright - Bass, James Durbin - Lead Vocals and Alex Grossi - Guitars.
"Road Rage" is not one of their best albums but it´s definitely not their worst either, I think it´s a typical Quiet Riot album that works for what it is. New frontman James Durbin (American Idol) is doing a good job and I bet he will make justice to the classic songs from the Kevin Dubrow-era when they perform live.
"Can´t get enough" is a rather average song and a weird choice for an opening track, there are far better songs on the album like "Freak flag", "Still wild" and "Renegades".
There are no surprises or new classics such as "Metal health" on "Road Rage" but you know what you´re gonna get when you put on Quiet Riot. Solid hard rock that won´t disappoint fans of their 80´s albums.

Tracklisting 1.Can´t get enough
3.Roll this joint
4.Freak flag
6.Still wild
7.Make a way
9.The road
11.Knock em down


Melodic Net Comments