Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


The Ferrymen - The Ferrymen

Added by :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 2017-06-02 Year: 2017
Label: Frontiers Records
Genre: Metal
Producer: Magnus Karlsson
Artist discography


Is there another record label that loves to put together new projects as Frontiers Music? I don´t think so.
They must be sitting in their offices and dream about all kinds of constellations between various musicians, sometimes it works and in other moments, us fans just shake our heads and wonder what the hell were they thinking?
Thankfully, the project The Ferrymen did work out. That is if you´re a fan of bombastic heavy metal in the same vein as Dio and the Tony Martin-era of Black Sabbath.
Who are The Ferrymen then? It started with guitarist Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear) writing a set of new songs in 2016 and they ended up in singer Ronnie Romero´s inbox, who wanted to be involved in this record. Finally, drummer Mike Terrana (Rage) joined and did his part.
It´s no surprise that The Ferrymen sounds like a new Magnus Karlsson´s Free Fall album but with Lords of Black / Rainbow frontman Ronnie Romero´s input, making it a solid piece of work.
This trio won´t write music history with these 12 tracks but they don´t have to be ashamed either, songs like "End of the road", "Ferryman" and "Eyes on the sky" are good enough for me.

Tracklisting 1.End of the road
3.Fool you all
4.Still standing up
5.Cry wolf
6.Still standing up
7.The darkest hour
8.How the story ends
9.Enter your dream
10.Eyes on the sky
11.Eternal night
12.Welcome to my show


Melodic Net Comments