Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››

Elliot Schneider - Dont Put All Your Eggs In One Basketcase

Added by :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 2017-07-24 Year: 2017
Label: Elliot Schneider
Genre: Classic Rock
Artist discography


I thought Elliot Schneider´s 2015 album "Better A Fool Than Aloof" was pretty good, I really liked the new wave-ish 60´s pop with classic rock tendencies.
Now, Elliot is back with a new album called "Don´t Put All Your Eggs In One Basketcase" and I´m starting to wonder if the album title as well as the artwork was such a good idea? There must be hundreds of other better album titles, not to mention the artwork that makes me think of a teacher in chemistry class.
So, is the music a failure too? Not really. I think the new album sounds like Moon Martin meets Traveling Wilburys so it´s ok but I prefer "Better A Fool Than Aloof" and it´s rather obvious since the best song on the album is "A key to you" that also was included on "Better A Fool Than Aloof".
The opening track The Moon Has Flown Away is getting airplay in FM stations in Maui, Hawaii, it all makes sense since the tropico-pop vibes are all over this song and some other songs as well.
And Elliot, I won´t put all my eggs in one basketcase.


1.The moon has flown away

2.Diehard Killjoy

3.Lost on the radio

4.Captain Argent

5.Are we only Dinosaurs?

6.In a sense, innocence

7.A key to you

8.Overruling Neo-Fascists

9.Surreal survivor

10.First day of summer

11.Just dont really know if you exist


Melodic Net Comments 

Did you know that?

The Dangerous Summer is also book written by Ernest Hemingway, published in 1985, which describes the rivalry between bullfighters Luis Miguel Dominguín and his brother in law Antonio Ordóñez during the "dangerous summer" of 1959. It has been described as Hemingway´s last book.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
33 Europe - Secret Society
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake