Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››

Legs Diamond - Out On Bail

Reviewer :
Juha Harjula Format: Album
Year: 2005
Label: AOR Heaven
Genre: AOR
Producer: Legs Diamond
Artist discography


US hardrockers Legs Diamonds Out On Bail was originally released in 1984 but has now got a re-release through AOR Heaven with the addition of 3 bonus tracks.
This is a album that is very up and down with couple of fantastic AOR-songs and in the other hand their is poor and weak hardrock songs. The drumproduction is not that fun because the album was recorded with utilised synthesized drums and it feels very dated today to listen to it, it?s a shame because their is good songs on it.
Fugitive, Walkaway, Find It Out The Hard Way and Nobody?s Fool that are great AOR-songs that reminds of White Sister meets Franke & The Knockouts. These songs has brilliant catchy hookfilled 80s AOR-choruses but the drumsound takes away the strong feeling from these songs.
The bonus tracks is nothing to get excited over because they are average tracks that feels a bit unneccessary and those songs are Radio, Hey Texas and One Last Kiss.
Those mentioned songs are really good and if you can live with the synthesized drumsound then check out this album but I think this is just a way to wake up the fans of Legs Diamond because the band will released a brand new album later this year.

Tracklisting 1. Out On Bail
2. Fugitive
3. Walkaway
4. Doomsday Flight
5. Find It Out the Hard Way
6. Nobody's Fool
7. Seems Like a Dream
8. One Way Ticket
9. Radio
10. Hey Texas
11. One Last Kiss


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify

Did you know that?

Gary Lightbody from Snow Patrol has a side project called The Reindeer Section, a supergroup comprising members of famous Scottish bands including Astrid, Belle & Sebastian, Idlewild, Teenage Fanclub and Mogwai. They have released two albums to date on the Belfast label Bright Star.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Europe - Secret Society
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake