Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Dark New Day - Twelve Year Silence

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Year: 2005
Label: Warner Music
Genre: NuMetal
Producer: Justin Thomas
Artist discography


Do you want your rock to be hard and heavy?, are you a huge fan of bands such as Stereomud, Skrape, Doubledrive, Sevendust and Virgos Merlot?
Well Dark New Day is a new monster band with members from all these bands and you are warned coz this band comes on like a bulldozer compared to the wolkswagon many other numetal bands drives.
I want to introduce you to singer Brett Hestla (Virgos Merlot,Creed),guitarists Clint Lowery (Sevendust) and Troy MacLawhorn (Doubledrive),bassplayer Corey Lowery (Stereomud) and drummer Will Hunt (Skrape) who makes this powerplant of DARK NEW DAY functioning.
Star Wars Episode III-Revenge of the sith is taking over the theatres around the world but on the music front, "Twelve year silence" will be album on many rockers lips this year......ohyeah, look no further coz these 11 tracks will fulfill every wish you have in a mega heavy rock album.
Hail the Riff Messias of DND!

Tracklisting 1. Taking Me Alive
2. Brother
3. Free
4. Pieces
5. Bare Bones
6. That's Enough
7. Fill Me Again
8. Lean
9. Evergreen
10. Heal In Time
11. Follow The Sun Down


Melodic Net Comments 

Bengt, thanks for correcting me - right should be right so I have added Justin Thomas name now as the producer.

Bengt Rist
BenGrosse is credited as producer?? I am afraid it?s a little missleading, since he just mixed it. Justin Thomas Produced it. Anyway, a solid rock effort from Dark New Day.

listen on spotify