Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››

A Static Lullaby - Faso Latido

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Year: 2005
Label: Columbia Records
Genre: Emo
Producer: Lou Giordano
Artist discography


Just like many other screamo-emo bands that has released albums on independent labels and then sign with major labels,
A Static Lullaby has a more commercial and melodic sound on their major label debut "Faso latido".
It will be out April 5th and their sound reminds me of Key to Arson and End the fall (both bands has unfortunately split up),
a tougher modern rock sound with emo influences and the screamo part from the debut "Dont forget to breathe" from 2003 on Ferret records is gone with the wind.
Their die hard fans might think that the band has sold out and lost their punkrock soul but their new effort is enough energetic and filled with attitude so the band doesn?t have anything to be ashamed of.
What I miss though are more stand out tracks,it feels like half of the record passes by without any bigger notice.
HIGHLIGHTS:Stand up,Radio flyers last journey

Tracklisting 1. Overture - Instrumental Album Version
2. Smooth Modulator
3. Stand Up
4. Radio Flyer's Last Journey
5. Cash Cowbell
6. Half Man, Half Shark; Equals One Complete Gentleman
7. Shotgun!
8. Calmer Than You Are
9. Faso Latido
10. God Bless You (Goddamn it)
11. Marilyn Monrobot
12. Modern Day Fire
13. The Jesus Haircut


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify

Did you know that?

The Dangerous Summer is also book written by Ernest Hemingway, published in 1985, which describes the rivalry between bullfighters Luis Miguel Dominguín and his brother in law Antonio Ordóñez during the "dangerous summer" of 1959. It has been described as Hemingway´s last book.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
33 Europe - Secret Society
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake