Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››
Minds eye - Walking On H20

Minds eye - Walking On H20

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Year: 2006
Label: Lion Music
Genre: Prog-Rock/Art Rock
Producer: Daniel Flores
Artist discography


Quality,ladies and gents! is the keyword when it comes to intelligent progressive rock and it seems drummer/keyboardist/producer/composer Daniel Flores knows exactly the importance of quality when it comes to writing music with parallels to AOR,pomp and progressive rock.
The new album "Walking on h20" is a concept album about human evolution,science and religion with a few other subjects thrown in as well.
The production is top notch and the performance from Flores,vocalist Andreas Novak and stringman Johan Niemann leaves you with nothing more to wish for - I have to take my hat off for Flores that salutes many of the big names in the genre with harmonies similar to City Boy,Asia,ELO,Queen and Yes to name a few.
Minds Eye?s new piece of work is nothing but a parade of dreamlike progrock tunes that will stand strong through 2006 and many years to come.
Quality,ladies and gents! Quality.


Melodic Net Comments 

Linus Bj?lt
This is not metal! But what a beautifull album it is... It?s the best damn album I bought since Images and words Get it and hear yourself! Linus

Did you know that?

Temple of the Dog was an American rock band that formed in Seattle, Washington in 1990. It was conceived by vocalist Chris Cornell of Soundgarden as a tribute to his friend, the late Andrew Wood, lead singer of Malfunkshun and Mother Love Bone. The line-up included Stone Gossard on rhythm guitar, Jeff Ament on bass guitar (both ex-members of Mother Love Bone), Mike McCready on lead guitar, Matt Cameron on drums, and Eddie Vedder (Pearl Jam) providing some lead and backing vocals.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
33 Europe - Secret Society
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake