Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››
The Szuters - American Pop

The Szuters - American Pop

Reviewer :
Pär Winberg Format: Album
Year: 1998
Label: Victor
Genre: Power Pop
Producer: Szuter & Korecky
Artist discography


Review written in 1998 for the old MIDWESTERN SKIES fanzine I had back then:

GUYS GUYS GUYS!!! Here is a killer in a modern powerpop style! Great produced pop in the mood of Goo Goo Dolls, Cheap Trick, Enuff z Nuff , Coward and Wildhearts when they?re melodic.. It?s guitarbased like hell, and the riffs rocks like nothing else. Melodic senses. Great songs and a splendid singer. Super duper gabba hey! Leadsinger Mike Szuter have a splendid voice for this type of music and if you havent got a copy of this CD, poor you! I love this. It?s gonna be high up on the list over this years best popalbums. Cause that?s what it?s all about. Popsense and melodies. Grab a copy now! I?m in love.

Tracklisting 1. Life Goes On *
2. Isabella
3. Cigarette
4. If This Ain?t Really Love *
5. In Greener Fields
6. You Always Hurt (The One You Love)
7. So happy *
8. Welcome To My Mind
9. She Tells Everybody
10. Best Of Me
11. hang Around With You
12. Black Cloud, Blue Sky
13. The Rick Springfield Song *



Melodic Net Comments 

Did you know that?

Temple of the Dog was an American rock band that formed in Seattle, Washington in 1990. It was conceived by vocalist Chris Cornell of Soundgarden as a tribute to his friend, the late Andrew Wood, lead singer of Malfunkshun and Mother Love Bone. The line-up included Stone Gossard on rhythm guitar, Jeff Ament on bass guitar (both ex-members of Mother Love Bone), Mike McCready on lead guitar, Matt Cameron on drums, and Eddie Vedder (Pearl Jam) providing some lead and backing vocals.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
33 Europe - Secret Society
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake