Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Say Anything - Is A Real Boy

Kaj Roth Format: Album
Year: 2006
Label: J Records
Genre: Emo
Producer: Tim O Heir
Artist discography


This album was originally released in 2004 on Doghouse records but gets a major label release on J Records this year with a bonus cd containing 7 previously unreleased songs.
Say Anything is the brainchild of Max Bemis who makes music with elements of emo, punk and pop - this is an entertaining album with a good variety of songs and my thoughts go to The Clash, Weezer and Saves The Day when I listen to Say Anything.
The songs on the bonus cd are actually quite good to be bonus tracks, but check out the single "Alive with the glory of love" wich is a real joybomb.

Tracklisting 1. Belt
2. Woe
3. The Writhing South
4. Alive With The Glory Of Love
5. Yellow Cat (Slash) Red Cat
6. The Futile
7. Spidersong
8. An Orgy Of Critics
9. Every Man Has A Molly
10. Slowly, Through A Vector
11. Chia-Like, I Shall Grow
12. I Want To Know Your Plans
13. Admit It!!!
1. Wow, I Can Get Sexual Too
2. Little Girls
3. Most Beautiful Plague
4. It's A Metaphor, Fool
5. Total Revenge
6. Metal Now
7. I Will Never Write An Obligatory Song About Being On The Road And Missing Someone


Melodic Net Comments 

This album diserves 5 stars! For me it's perfect. Lyrics and rhytms, everything is so great!

listen on spotify