Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Jeff Larson - Swimming In The Make Believe

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Year: 2006
Label: NCompass Music/Hemifran
Genre: Westcoast
Producer: Hank Linderman
Artist discography


Jeff Larson?s new album opens with the upbeat pop song "You remind me of the sun" with Eagles sounding harmony vocals but then the album leans more towards the westcoast rock/AOR pop genre similar to Kenny Loggins, Steel Breeze, Venice and even Bruce Hornsby in some moments.
The country smelling "Southaways" could be the result of Petera Cetera moving to Nashville, if you want your westcoast rock to be filled with world class harmony vocals - then this is the album for you.
This type of music is hard to come by these days, we?re talking high quality on all aspects from production to songwriting and performance.
My knees gets weak from beautiful ballads like "I?ll be gone" and "Under the weather".
Robert Lamm of Chicago is one of several cool guests on this great album!

Tracklisting 1. You Remind Me Of The Sun
2. Play Through
3. A Faraway Girl
4. Southaways
5. I'll Be Gone
6. Summer Fades
7. Hand Me Down
8. Something Of Magritte
9. Under The Weather
10. Rain On Me
11. She Has To Know By Now
12. Leaving California


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify