Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Forty Foot Echo - Aftershock

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Year: 2006
Label: Echoman
Genre: Modern Rock
Producer: Darren Grahn/Murray Yates
Artist discography


Former Hollywood artists Forty Foot Echo are back with their first album since the self titled album in 2003 but this time on the independent label Echoman records.
There?s almost a whole new line up on the new album with the original member being the frontman Murray Yates, guitarist Eric Schraeder is now in the modern rock band Veer with the strong album "Time to break the spell" that should appeal to any fan of 40FE.

Murray and his new bandmates sure deliver mighty fine hard hitting modern rock on the new album "Aftershock" which is filled with hookladen songs like the new single "Closer" and my fave "Satellite".
The 90?s hardrock tune "One hit" could?ve been featured on a Danger Danger album (Paul Laine era) and if you?re looking for radio ready ballads, the melodic "Without a reason" and "On ym own" will do just fine.
I?m impressed by the major label production that sounds like a million bucks.
This is a safe buy!

Tracklisting 1. Brand New Day (Artists Edition)
2. Closer
3. Valentine
4. Where Are We Now
5. One Hit
6. Comin On Strong
7. Monster
8. Like Yesterday
9. On My Own
10. I Still Remember
11. Musicman
12. Without a Reason


Melodic Net Comments 

Bengt Rist
I loved their debut album, and this is even better!!

listen on spotify