Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Avril Lavigne - Let go

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Year: 2002
Label: Arista
Genre: Modern Rock
Producer: Clif Magness/The Matrix
Artist discography


I?m really glad to see Magness name on a record again because he is one of the true AOR soldiers behind the stunning Planet 3 album and his own solo album shortly called "Solo". Now he?s producing this new upcoming canadian rocket girl with her debut. She sings lovely and some of the songs goes in the Alanis Morrisette vein like the opener "Losing grip",a real nice hook in the chorus. "Sk8er boi" is an uptempo punk pop tune that I could fool a lot of people in Sweden that it was a new song by Lambretta,I like it a lot. The single "Complicated" sounds a bit familiar to something else but I cant lay my hands on it! I won?t be surprised if that song would do well with some airtime on MTV and radio! But there?s a problem with this record and there are too many fillers that sounds just too weak. At the end of the album I almost thought I listened to a Wilson/ Phillips album. The song "My world" echoes out Imbruglias hit Torn which is a bit embarresing. I think it?s OK but with a little more energy and less songs on the next album,she will certainly take another step on the ladder of the world of pop!

Tracklisting 1. Take Me Away
2. Together
3. Don't Tell Me
4. He Wasn't
5. How Does It Feel
6. My Happy Ending
7. Nobody's Home
8. Forgotten
9. Who Knows
10. Fall To Pieces
11. Freak Out
12. Slipped Away
13. I Always Get What I Want
1. Losing Grip
2. Complicated
3. Sk8er Boi
4. I'm With You
5. Mobile
6. Unwanted
7. Tomorrow
8. Anything But Ordinary
9. Things I'll Never Say
10. My World
11. Nobody's Fool
12. Too Much To Ask
13. Naked


Melodic Net Comments 

Super! Cool! I Love Avril)). "Let go" and "Under My Skin" - the best

i lllllllllluuuuuuuuuuuuuvvvvvvvvvvvvvv this album!!!!i love avvvvvvvvvrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrriiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiillllllllll!!!:)))peace!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

A great album...lots of emotion. Every track on this album is great...Avril really expresses her feelings through her music.
2004-06-05 07:36:48

listen on spotify