Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››
Echovalve - Helloagaingoodbye

Echovalve - Helloagaingoodbye

Reviewer :
Tom Spinelli Format: Advance album
Year: 2008
Label: Rock Ridge Music
Genre: Modern Rock
Producer: Billy Neilson
Artist discography


Echovalve´s debut helloagaingoodbye released on Rock Ridge Music provides the bands euphoric metal filled with the amazing vocal power of singer Mattheui Neviit. The band reminds me of an early Alterbridge as they kill it with the musical clean guitar melodies similar to those of Mark Tremonti before giving us those nasty metal riffs and vocals bursting from the heart.

The album opens up with a harder driving song Si Quieres that delivers the best decription of what the band has to offer. The guitar riffs are tight and the rhythmn section keeps the barrier of metal even though the vocals are more of an eighties metal, but with a modern kick. Most of the songs are reminiscent of the first track as ther are many that stand out as well. The song that has single written all over it is the second track Dirty Little Secret. Suffocate is one of the songs that changes the vibe of the album as displays the bands use of clean chorused guitars drawing focus to the belting vocal notes. Prelude could be straight off a Creed or Alterbridge album. Now its only about a minute in length and delviers the cleanest of notes and great use of backgroudnd vocals.

The production stands out to me as with most of Rock Ridge Music´s relases. Rock Ridge always delivers a less produced feel to the music engaging the listener to really capture what the band/artist is all about. Even with the releases of Five.Bolt.Main and Chris Volz´s solo material delivering the raw production power.

Overall not the most original in its kind but a good album. Helloagaingoodbye highlights a throwback to metal and a great vocalist in the midst of guitar driven power. Any fan of Alterbridge will eat this album up as well as modern rock radio. A very fine effort on Rock Ridge. For fans of Alterbridge, OneSideZero, and Breaking Benjamin.

Tracklisting 1. Si Quieres
2. Dirty Little Secret
3. Loathe To Remember
4. You Dont Want Me Anymore
5. High Again
6. Anyone
7. Prelude
8. Suffocate
9. Helloagaingoodbye
10. Stand Down
11. On My Own


Melodic Net Comments 

Did you know that?

BLINK 182´S first drummer was Scott Raynor.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
33 Europe - Secret Society
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake