Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Earshot - The Silver Lining

Reviewer :
Tom Spinelli Format: Advance album
Year: 2008
Label: Indegoot Records
Genre: NuMetal
Producer: Brian Garcia and Wil Martin
Artist discography


Four years after the release of Two comes the third album from the band Earshot. The Silver Lining looks beyond the status quo of the modern rock music of today. The album marks the start of what some believe is sure to be the beginning of a new and changing modern rock world of tomorrow. If you liked Two which I was a big fan of then you will absolutely dig the new album. The album still offers the same type of sound that the last had. The band still takes their Tool influenced sound mixed with a little Thirty Seconds To Mars and there you have The Silver Lining. They rock hard at times and slow it down to melodies at others.

No doubt, that in the 48 minutes of listening to the bevy of infectiously memorable tracks, one can only describe this 11 song collection as a very cleverly crafted, re-defined and re-designed approach to their genre with a plethora of sonically raw and defining moments for the most part. There are of course those songs on the album that I skipped that sounded like ones I have heard before, but the overall album is a step beyond the last two. Hopefully with the right promotion we will see the band can collect on what they started from the last album years ago.

The band is now signed with InDeGoot / Fontana/ Universal Recordings. The album was produced by Brian Garcia and co-produced by Wil Martin, the band began the long and tedious task of putting together their nearly 2 yearlong gestations of song ideas. The new single "Misunderstood" reached #38 on Active Rock Radio and climbing. Look out for the new album released on Aug.26th. The question will remain … Will they still be as popular as they were 4 years ago when the last album was released? Only time will tell. But I can tell you they still have it.

Tracklisting 1. Closer
2. Don't Hate Me
3. MisSunderstood
4. Wasted
5. Sometimes
6. I Hate You
7. More Than I Ever Wanted
8. Beside Myself
9. Pushing to Shove
10. Where The Pain Begins
11. Go


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify