Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Tommy Keene - Isolation Party

Reviewer :
Johan Lindgren Format: Album
Year: 1998
Label: Matador records
Genre: Power Pop
Producer: Various
Artist discography


Tommy Keene is an american pop-rocker whos been around since mid-eighties. With six albums in his rank, this is the best. Its also probably the best sounding record he has released since the Joe Hardy/John Hampton produced "Based on Happy times" 89. The melodies are fantastic; first five song are so good that you almost cry. Helping Tommy out on this effort is as usual John Richardson on drums and Wilcos Jay Bennett on bass, organ and acoustic guitar.

Tracklisting 1. Long Time Missing
2. Getting Out From Under You
3. Take Me Back
4. Never Really Been Gone
5. The World Outside
6. Einstein’s Day
7. Battle Lines
8. Happy When You’re Sad
9. Love Lies Down
10. Tuesday Morning
11. Waiting Without You
12. Weak And Watered Down
13. Twilight’s In Town


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify