Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


The Script - No Sound Without Silence

Reviewer :
Johan Wippsson Format: Album
Release date: 2014-07-28 Year: 2014
Label: Sony Music Entertainment UK Limited
Genre: Pop
Producer: James Barry, Andrew Frampton, Steve Kipner, Danny O'Donoghue, Mark Sheehan
Artist discography


Think that we can mention The Script as one of the biggest bands in the pop / rock genre right now. With their now four albums, they have not only topped various lists and received lots of radio time. No, think also that they delivered four very strong and well-crafted albums that deserve all the success they had.
This new album No Sound Without Silence is no exception and might even be the band's best album so far in their career. It's a fiendishly good collection of tracks and thinks that the first eight is single candidates without a doubt. The softer "Flares" and "Never Seen Anything" Quite Like You  are pure hits such as the more up-tempo "No Good in Goodbye" and "Man on a Wire".
In the end, we get a couple more standard tracks prevents No Sound Without Silence from getting a perfect score, but overall this is a very good album.

Tracklisting 1. No Good in Goodbye
2. Superheroes
3. Man on a Wire
4. It's Not Right for You
5. The Energy Never Dies
6. Flares
7. Army of Angels
8. Never Seen Anything "Quite Like You"
9. Paint the Town Green
10. Without Those Songs
11. Hail Rain or Sunshine
12. Howl at the Moon


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify