Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››

Grand Slam - Waiting for Tomorrow

Reviewer :
Juha Harjula Format: Ep
Release date: 2014-05-09 Year: 2014
Genre: AOR
Artist discography


If Europe was the reason for many great Swedish AOR bands in the 80s, then H.E.A.T must be todays answer to that. Because after their fantastic debut album Sweden has produced many new great top-notch AOR/MHR bands. Grand Slam is a new AOR hopes from Malmoe and they have released a nice 3-track EP with quality. The 3 songs on this EP sounds very promising with a powerful and tight production. First song up is the powerful Get High with great riff strong guitars and filled with great melodies. The chorus is OK nothing more with strong background vocals. Next one up is Don´t Leave and this is a groovy melodic hardrock song with a bombastic sound and chorus. The title track is a pure monster AOR-track with layers of keyboards and stunning hooklines and the chorus is a winner. This is a sensational AOR-song in the best H.E.A.T and Brother Firetribe style. I hope we don´t need to wait to long for the full-lenght album because Grand Slam could be the next big AOR thing from Sweden. Check out these guys because there´s potential.

Tracklisting 1. Waiting for Tomorrow
2. Don't Leave
3. Get High


Melodic Net Comments 

Did you know that?

it is rumored Meat Loaf was offered lead vocalist position in the rock band Foreigner , but chose to stay with songwriter Jim Steinman instead.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Europe - Secret Society
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake