Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


From Zero - One nation under

Johan Wippsson Format: Advance album
Release date: 2001-05-08
Label: Arista
Genre: NuMetal
Producer: David Bianco
Artist discography


This album was originally released in 2001 by the Chicago based rockers From Zero. It?s though a little bit more into the nu-metal country with some rap verses here and there. Some nu-metal bands can be quite destructive at times, but these guys seem to be quite kind and deliver very melodic rock through the whole album. According to the image we could have been given a real trashy experience here, but songs like the superb ?The other side? and the groovy ?Horrors? gives us nice journey into metal in 20th century. Lead vocalist Jett is a very nice singer and uses his voice with singing most of the time, but varies it also with some screams and rap-rimes, which reminds me of the great rockers Stereomud. From zero isn?t as heavy as those, but has the same type of songs and should also be checked up if you?re into this kind of rock.

Tracklisting 1. Smack
2. Check Ya
3. Erase
4. The Other Side
5. Circumstances
6. Jeer
7. Horrors
8. Tomorrow's Light
9. Suffering
10. Undeniable
11. Gone


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify