Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Relient K - Forget and not slow down

Reviewer :
Cor Jan Kat Format: Album
Release date: 2009-10-06 Year: 2009
Label: Mono VS Stereo
Genre: Pop Punk
Producer: Mark Townsend
Artist discography


With frontman Matt Thiessen in the lead Relient K serves us a delicious dish that leaves me craving for more. In past years Relient K was more of a punkpop band and were most of the songs full speed ahead and full of fun. Though these elements are still there the band has added a more mature sound and a change of style. We find a more rockbased style with elements of folkrock that results in the best album of the band so far. The production was again in the capable hand of Mark Townsend. Thiessen penned again some insightful lyrics and his voice is better than ever. When you leave the four intros and outros out, you get eleven catchy songs filled with hooks that leave a big smile on your face. The band changed labels to their own managed Mono vs Stereo label and for them this has been a good decision after listening to this disk. You have to pick out your personal favorites, but there is plenty to enjoy. Recommendable.

Tracklisting 1. Forget And Not Slow Down
2. I Don't Need A Soul
3. Candlelight
4. Flare
5. Part Of It
6. Outro
7. Therapy
8. Over It
9. Sahara
10. Oasis
11. Savannah
12. Baby
13. If You Believe Me
14. This Is The End
15. (If You Want It)


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify