Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


David Cloyd - Unhand Me, You Fiend!

Johan Wippsson Format: Album
Release date: 2009-01-20
Label: Engine Company
Genre: Modern Singer Songwriter
Producer: Blake Morgan
Artist discography


Singer songwriter rock built up with electronic components has since David Rice’s phenomenal "Greeneletric" been a favorite genre. However, I have not heard so many albums that come close in terms of quality and style since his classics from 1998 is an almost perfect album. This new talent David Cloyd produced by favorite Blake Morgan is an exception and offers a stylish and at times complex pop journey. With floating melodies built with acoustic elements and technical details, I have now another album when I listen to contemporary pop at its very best. Just listen to the tracks as the mysterious "Give Your Enemies a Chance to Rest" and opening track "Sold out Bargain" and you will understand what I mean. Do you like cool pop in a slightly odd and very personal style, this is a must album.

Tracklisting 1. Sold Out Bargain
2. Never Run
3. Come Out Wherever You Are
4. She Asks Me
5. We're Coming For You Anyway
6. Give Your Enemies A Chance To Rest
7. The Wire
8. The First Sign
9. Unhand Me, You Fiend!
10. Weird Fishes/Arpeggi - Digital Bonus Track
11. Audio Liner Notes and Commentary - Digital Bonus Track


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify