Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Tiny Animals - Our Own Time

Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 2011-04-05
Label: North Street Records
Genre: Power Pop
Producer: Claudius Mittendorfer / Tiny Animals
Artist discography


New York City based powerpop trio Tiny Animals released their debut "Sweet sweetness" in 2009 and will follow up with the sophomore album "Our own time" on April 5, the band is fronted by Chris Howerton on Guitar/Lead Vocals and he says “We’re not rockstar-cool; we’re three dorky people playing music. No leather jackets, no slicked hair, no cigarettes.”

Well, they do it good. The new album contains plenty of hookladen powerpop songs with traces of 90´s alternative rock like a mix of Weezer, Ash and Feeder. It opens with the best tracks of the album, namely "Fight or flight" and "A long journey" that both are smashes but there is more candy for the ears on this 12 track album. If you give up too soon on the last songs, you will be sorry to miss out on the great "Heroes of the coast". I like this a lot!

Tracklisting 1. Fight Or Flight
2. A Long Journey
3. What I Had To Do
4. You Let The Whole World Down
5. I Can't Cry Forever
6. Wait For Me
7. I Don't Need This Love
8. We Can Read The Stars
9. The Moment
10. Heroes Of The Coast
11. Nah Nah Nah
12. Love Scene


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify