Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››
Pop Evil - War Of Angels

Pop Evil - War of Angels

Reviewer :
Johan Wippsson Format: Album
Release date: 2011-02-08 Year: 2011
Label: E1 Entertainment
Genre: Hard Rock
Producer: Johnny K
Artist discography


Don’t think that Pop Evil's debut Lipstick In The Mirror was especially good. Really liked their style filled with great riffs, but the song material was a bit uneven.
War Of Angels that came out in 2010, however, a complete shake-up in which the songs are clearly sharper and production signed Johnny K is nothing but very fitting. Think that they found a very good balance with tougher and more radio custom tracks this time where I think the slightly more arena custom "Purple" and "Monster You Made" stands out.
Normally albums start properly and then fell slightly at the end. War Of Angels begin quite weak, with the two metal smelling "Last Man Standing" and "Epitaph" which I think is the weakest tracks on the plate actually. But after that, we get one we very nice hard rock album that is worth checking out for sure!

Tracklisting 1. Last Man Standing
2. Epitaph
3. Broken & Betrayed
4. Monster You Made
5. Let It Go
6. Boss's Daughter
7. Daisy Chain
8. Purple
9. Black & Blue
10. Next Life


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify

Did you know that?

Temple of the Dog was an American rock band that formed in Seattle, Washington in 1990. It was conceived by vocalist Chris Cornell of Soundgarden as a tribute to his friend, the late Andrew Wood, lead singer of Malfunkshun and Mother Love Bone. The line-up included Stone Gossard on rhythm guitar, Jeff Ament on bass guitar (both ex-members of Mother Love Bone), Mike McCready on lead guitar, Matt Cameron on drums, and Eddie Vedder (Pearl Jam) providing some lead and backing vocals.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
33 Europe - Secret Society
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake