Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››
The Who - Who Are You (Remastered)

The Who - Who Are You (Remastered)

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 1996-11-19 Year: 1996
Label: UMG Recordings
Genre: Rock
Producer: Glyn Johns / The Who / Jon Astley
Artist discography


The Who was slowly drifting apart as a band after the 75 album The Who by numbers, Moon had moved to the states and Daltrey was busy with his solo career. But the punkrock explosion in 1977 got the band back on it´s feet again and returned with renewed energy to record Who are you, it was also the return of the synthesizers in anthemic songs like "Sister Disco", "New song" and "Who are you". As a matter of fact, I think of this album as a twin sister to Who´s next from 1971. For the first time since 1967´s The Who sell out, Entwistle provided 3 songs for the album with great songs like "905", "Had enough" and "Trick of the light" where two ended up as singles. Townshend wrote the beautiful "No road romance" for this album but it was rejected by the band, the demo was included on the remastered CD version in 1996. On the tragic side, this was the album with Keith Moon, he died from an overdose 3 weeks after Who are you was released. Truly one of the best rockdrummers ever lived!

Tracklisting 1. New Song
2. Had Enough
3. 905
4. Sister Disco
5. Music Must Change
6. Trick of the Light
7. Guitar and Pen
8. Love Is Coming Down
9. Who Are You
10. No Road Romance (1996 Who Are You Version)
11. Empty Glass (Group Version)
12. Guitar and Pen (Olympic '78 Mix)
13. Love Is Coming Down (Work-In-Progress Mix)
14. Who Are You (Lost Verse Mix)


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify

Did you know that?

In 1978, The Who replaced the late Keith Moon with former Faces drummer Kenney Jones.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
33 Europe - Secret Society
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake