Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Switchfoot - Learning to Breathe

Johan Wippsson Format: Album
Release date: 2000-09-14
Label: Chordant
Genre: Christian Rock
Producer: Charlie Peacock
Artist discography


These guys will release their 4th album in the beginning of 2003 and I have high hopes for that one cause Switchfoot is at times a great band. The start of this 2000 release with two freakin killer songs in ?I dare you to move? and ?Learning to breathe? is a good reason to invest a few dollar well. The rest of the album isn?t as high as those two openers, but high enough to like if you?re into more quirky melodic pop. These guys are a Christian act, which you can hear a little with some Jars of Clays influences here and there, but Switchfoot is a little more odd and offers more unexpected melodies. It?s not that hard listen to, but the melodies isn?t totally predictable,which makes them a long time friend if you ask me. Overall this album is a little bit up and down, but the down songs isn?t bad at all just ordinary ones and I suggest you to check them out if you like cool and edgy modern pop!

Tracklisting 1. New Way To Be Human
2. Incomplete
3. Sooner Or Later (Soren's Song)
4. Company Car
5. Let That Be Enough
6. Something More (Augustine's Confession)
7. Only Hope
8. Amy's Song
9. I Turn Everything Over
10. Under The Floor
1. I Dare You To Move
2. Learning To Breathe
3. You Already Take Me There
4. Love Is The Movement
5. Poparazzi
6. Innocence Again
7. Playing For Keeps
8. The Loser
9. The Economy Of Mercy
10. Erosion
11. Living Is Simple


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify