Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Lionville - Lionville

Reviewer :
Juha Harjula Format: Album
Release date: 2011-06-10 Year: 2011
Label: Avenue of Allies
Genre: AOR
Artist discography


Lionville is new AOR sensation from Italy. Behind this project is songwriter, singer and guitarist Stefano Lionetti that has together with Pierpaolo Monti (Shining Line) and Alessandro Del Vecchio (Edge Of Forever, Eden´s Curse) recorded a pure AOR album with touch of Westcoast and Melodic Rock. To sing on this album they have the talented and stunning singer Lars Safsund (Work Of Art, Enbound). Stefano sings lead vocals on three songs, including two duets with Lars. The guest list is impressive as well with names such as Erik Martensson (Eclipse, W.E.T), Tommy Denander (Radioactive, Spin Gallery), Bruce Gaitsch (Richard Marx, Chicago), Sven Larsson (Street Talk) and the new Swedish female sensation Arabella Vitanc (Alyson Avenue).

The album opens up with Here By My Side and this is a pure fantastic AOR-song with lovely melodies and a strong chorus. Centre Of My Universe is more Westcoast in the same style as the A.O.R project. Thunder In Your Heart is AOR by numbers with a catchy chorus and if you love Work Of Art, then you will surrender to this song. The World Without Your Love is a ballad that smells Bad English for miles. The up-tempo rocker Power Of My Dreams is a song that will set many AOR-hearts on fire with fluffy keyboards, strong hooklines and classy harmonies in the chorus. On The Chosen Ones Lars sings duet with Alyson Avenue’s Arabella and this is an awesome AOR-rocker with sing-a-long chorus in the best Radioactive meets Work Of Art style. Remember the Swedish fantastic Westcoast/AOR project T´Bell? Well is so then the song Dreamhunter will bring back memories of their stunning album because this is so much T´Bell. This is a very strong AOR album with Westcoast influences and fans of Khymera, A.O.R, Work Of Art, T´Bell and Street Talk will have album to play over and over this summer.

Did I say that this is album filled with quality stuff, it doesn’t get much better than this. Buy, Buy, Buy.

Tracklisting 1. All We Need
2. The Only Way Is Up
3. Another Day
4. Higher
5. No Turning Back
6. All This Time
7. Next to Me
8. Waiting for a Star to Fall
9. Don't Walk Away
10. One in a Million
11. Shining Over Me
12. Open Your Heart


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify