Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Eclipse - Armageddonize (Deluxe Edition)

Reviewer :
Arie van der Graaf Format: Album
Release date: 2016-03-15 Year: 2016
Label: Frontiers Music
Genre: AOR
Artist discography


After releasing the wonderfull Armageddonize album last year Swedens Eclipse now release the extended DeLuxe version which contains 2cd's.
Eclipse is a band that really likes to blend melodic rock with powermetal influences which are so poular these days.
This album should have been released at the same time with the original release of Armageddonize to my opinion.
Most of the fans already bought the one disc version so releasing this one afterwards i think is not really cool towards the dedicated fans out there.
But nevertheless they will for shure be wanting to buy it because of all the extras.
The original album is a real melodic powermetal classic and one of 2015's best releases.

On ‘Armageddonize’ Eclipse show they are one of the flag owners of powermetal and melodic rock/metal acts these days.
If you love smooth melodies, catchy rock/metal hooks, fantastic diverse rock vocals you should really enjoy Armageddonize. 
The extra disc is a real treat, 11 previously unreleased live songs and also some acoustic and "b" side bonus songs.

Tracklisting CD1
1. I Don't Wanna Say I'm Sorry
2. Stand On Your Feet
3. Runaways (Sweden Preliminary Eurovision Songcontest song / bonus track)
4. The Storm
5. Blood Enemies
6. Wide Open
7. Live Like I'm Dying
8. Breakdown
9. Love Bites
10. Caught Up In The Rush
11. One Life - My Life
12. All Died Young

1. I Don't Wanna Say I'm Sorry (Live)
2. Stand On Your Feet (Live)
3. Wake Me Up (Live)
4. The Storm (Live)
5. Battlegrounds (Live)
6. Breakdown (Live)
7. Wide Open (Live)
8. Blood Enemies (Live)
9. Ain't Dead Yet (Live)
10. Bleed & Scream (Live)
11. Breaking My Heart Again (Live)
12. Come Hell Or High Water (Bonus Track)
13. Into The Fire (Bonus Track)
14. The Storm (Acoustic)
15. I Don't Wanna Say I'm Sorry (Acoustic)
16. Battlegrounds (Acoustic)


Melodic Net Comments