Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››

melodicnet magwire


So hey there boys and girls – are you sitting comfortably? Ready to be get all excited and get your heart racing by some new magnificent news from the wonderful music world of Dr Magwire
Big US management In De Goot just recently picked up really cool band FIND VIENNA for representation, this band released a much solid 8 song album “In Your Favorite Colors” in 2009 and are right now in progress of recording new material to be launched early 2012.
Former Evanescence member David Hodges which is a magnificent songwriter and also worth attention for his other band project such as Trading Yesterday, The Age Of Information and now also with ARROWS TO ATHENS who just released their debut album “Kings & Thieves” , David Hodges was signed to Warner for a solo deal a few years ago (just got one ep “The Rising” released) and this solo thing eventually became Arrows To Athens. At this point is the album just available in digital form – but lets hope as a old fashioned collector that we see physical copies in the new year – a great album so check it out.
Speaking of Trading Yesterday and The Age of Information, the band also incl. Steven McMorran and Josh Dunahoo, who nowdays is partners with former SR-71 main man Mitch Allan in the band SATELLITE, who released a ep “Ring the Bells” a year or so ago – They are now all preparing having the bands first full length ready to drop early 2012.
The mighty leader of the gang, Mr Wippsson been chasing and sniffing up news and new discoveries – and exciting stuff who he recently been bubbling about is the up and coming new The PANIC DIVISION who is about to release a new album early next year “Eternalism”. Also new album from THE ROCKET SUMMER first quarter of 2012, new major signing IMAGINE DRAGONS (Interscope) and FICTIONIST(Atlantic), I do recommend you to check out Fictionists independent release from 2010 “Lasting Echo”.
Yeah hoo THE QUEEN KILLING KINGS is still alive and there is apparently a new ep coming shortly. Can´t wait to hear this.
Another fave LOVERS & LIARS also just released a new 3 song ep “Permanent Relapse” , sublime brilliance as always.
ROYAL BLISS released new single “Crazy” a few weeks ago and will be launching new album first quarter of 2012.
Johnny K been mixing the upcoming Hollywood signing CAPRA, who is to release their debut album in 2012.
Producer Aaron Johnson best known for his work with The Fray recently been working with a new up and coming artist CAL ECKER who just recently released his first ep in digital form.
ATOMIC TOM returned to action with new ep “In Parallel” where they among others been working with producer Don Gilmore.
Howard Benson produced new Universal Republic signing WEAVING THE FATE who is releasing their debut album early 2012
CRASH KINGS apparently completed their second album and should be scheduled for release through Custard/Universal sometime first quarter of 2012.
I’ll guess that all for this time more MAGWIRE news and recommendations coming in December
Be good to yourself – over and out –


Pick magwire

latest news

popular news

This week This month All time
  1. Bryan Adams Releases 4 Disc Super De Luxe Edition Box...
  2. Smashing Satellites With Salvatore Costa From My Dark...
  3. New Video - Nickelback - What Are You Waiting For?
  4. Warner Bros. Artist LP Releases Video For "Tokyo Sunr...
  5. Charm City Devils Release Full Album Stream On Blabbe...
  6. Like a Storm Hits Over 1 Million Views For "Love The ...
  7. Introducing Poison Ivory - Hob 9/21 Show
  8. Multi-Platinum Selling Band Alien Ant Farm Announce M...
  9. New Interview Online With Lullwater
  10. Devin Townsend Project Announce European Tour Dates A...
  1. Paul Mccartney Special Tribute Project With Some Of The Bigg...
  2. Jimmy Barnes Announces New 30th Anniversary Album "Hi...
  3. New Single From New Politics "Everywhere I Go (kings ...
  4. Jimi Jamison, The Voice Of Survivor, Dies At 63
  5. Celldweller Releases "End Of An Empire" Single From N...
  6. Kamelot Debuts Video For "Falling Like The Fahrenheit...
  7. Billboard Premieres Young Guns' "I Want Out" Vide...
  8. Signal City Premiers New Single "Everybody Says"
  9. Better than Ezra Premieres New Track "Undeniable"
  10. New Video - Sixx:A.M. - \'modern Vintage\' Album Teas...
  1. Arnel Pineda, New Singer In Journey!
  2. Breaking Benjamin New Album Release Date
  3. Death Cab For Cutie Fall Tour Dates
  4. Steve Perry Is Recording Again, Expect New Album In L...
  5. Muse New Track For Download Only
  6. Preview The New Killers Album Now!
  7. Hear Def Leppard's New Song "Nine Lives" Only At ...
  8. Green Day Sets Release Date For Upcoming Live Cd/dvd
  9. New Live Death Cab For Cutie Ep On Itunes
  10. New Singer In The Click Five And Album Out In June

news comments

This week This month All time
1 New Video - Nickelback - What Are You Waiting For?
1 Kamelot Debuts Video For "Falling Like The Fahrenheit...
1 New Video - Nickelback - What Are You Waiting For?
1 Lovebite And Spectra Records Part Ways
1 Jimi Jamison, The Voice Of Survivor, Dies At 63
49 Brett Walker Has Passed Away!
13 Listen To The First Killer Hit From Stereoside Upcomi...
12 Reb Beach Replace Jeff Watson In Nightranger
10 Steve Perry Is Recording Again, Expect New Album In L...
9 Day Of Fire Working On New Album, Co-Writes With Daug...
9 Megan McCauley Hard Working On Upcoming Album
8 Steve Perry Fans, Look Here!
8 Ted Nugent Drummer, Cliff Davies R.i.p
8 Jonas: Perfect Mix Of Classic & Modern Rock
6 Check Out Adelitas Way, Pure Modern Rock!