Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?

: 0
Check updates ››
Whitehorse - Whitehorse

Whitehorse - Whitehorse

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 2012-10-09 Year: 2012
Label: Six Shooter Records
Genre: Folk Rock
Producer: Luke Doucet
Artist discography


Whitehorse is a Canadian duo featuring Luke Doucet and Melissa McClelland, individually, they have been recognized with awards and nominations from the Juno Awards, the Canadian Folk Music Awards, the Hamilton Music Awards, the Independent Music Awards and the Polaris Prize. Together, their debut album Whitehorse sounds like something that could´ve been created as a collaboration between PJ Harvey and Neil Young. The track "Killing time is murder" can be described as New Orleans gospel the Led Zeppelin style or the song "Passenger 24" sounds more like an alternative country/folk version of White Stripes. The beautiful "Emerald isle" is one of the best songs on the album along with the nice cover of Bruce Springsteen´s "I´m on fire". This is good stuff.

Tracklisting 1. Eulogy For Whiskers, Part I
2. Killing Time Is Murder
3. Emerald Isle
4. Passenger 24
5. Broken
6. I'm On Fire
7. Night Owls
8. Eulogy For Whiskers, Part II


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify

Did you know that?

According to member Jared Leto, the name Thirty Seconds To Mars is a rough translation of a phrase from the manuscript Argus Apacase and was chosen by the band for being "imaginative and really represent[ing] the sound of our music in as unique a way as possible.

latest reviews

popular reviews 

review comments 

44 ForthAngel - In the end
43 Constantine Maroulis - Constantine
41 ForthAngel - Silver Bullets EP
38 The Perfects - Future automatic
37 Tribal Ink - Surrounded by freaks
34 Pillar - The Reckoning
33 Breaking Benjamin - Phobia
33 Europe - Secret Society
32 Evanescence - The Open Door
27 Karnivool - Sound Awake