Melodic Net RSS Feed Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Myspace Follow us on Myspace

Forgot your password?


Opiate For The Masses - Manifesto

Reviewer :
Kaj Roth Format: Album
Release date: 2008-07-08 Year: 2008
Label: Century Media
Genre: Industrial
Producer: Ulrich Wild / John Travis
Artist discography


Arizona based electro hard rock band Opiate For The Masses is like the GunsNRoses of industrial rock, they combine the late 80´s L.A hardrock scene with more modern electronic sounds a la Rob Zombie and NIN.
The new single "Burn you down" didn´t impress me at all but the album is quite good, I miss a real killer track that I want to hear over and over again but there are plenty of sweaty rockers here like "Black book" and the Quiet Riot-like "Dead underground" that was featured on the Soundtrack to Saw III.
The opening track "21st century time bomb" leads you into the industrial neighborhood of Rob Zombie and Static-X but the album continues with a fresh wind of the 80´s hardrock on a few songs which is only positive.
ex.Drain Sth bassist Anna Kjellberg was recently added to the line up and OFTM is currently on tour with Filter so catch them if they come to a theatre near you.
Good work!

Tracklisting 1. 21st Century Time Bomb
2. Lie
3. Burn You Down
4. Dead Underground
5. The Habit
6. Hold On
7. Wandering Star
8. Black Book
9. Washed Away
10. Naked
11. Manifesto
12. Shake It Off


Melodic Net Comments 

listen on spotify